Smashwords Publishes How to Make, Market and Sell Ebooks – All for FREE

It’s officially official. As of sometime late this afternoon on March 15 of 2010, Smashwords is the first retailer that’s published, How to Make, Market and Sell Ebooks – All for FREE. http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/11112

Pretty cool if you ask me. And to think this book didn’t exist even as a figment of imagination about 4 weeks ago.

Not only that, but within the first few hours it’s been downloaded for samples 9 times and… can you believe it, yes a sale has already occurred! Hallelujah, amen, praise the almighty, praise the smart buyer. (Side note; I am actually this excited.)

The first purchaser might not realize his/her own distinction… but I can vouch that it happened approximately at 6:40 pm PST (that’s California time). Of course we are realists here; 1 sale does not make the best-seller list, but wouldn’t it be cool to be that person in the event of the possible?

God Bless you, my friend. I hope you reap great reward from the advice within. I know I would have greatly appreciated the same advice about 5 years ago, would’ve saved me thousands.

Home page of How to Make, Market and Sell Ebooks.
Subscribe to this blog for updates for indie authors and self publishing.

add me to Google Plus circles +Jason Matthews

Leave a Reply

